关于YGM

关于YGM

YGM集团历史
长江制衣集团于1949年由陈瑞球博士创办,并于1970年成为香港的上市公司。逾半世纪的经营,本集团已由单一制衣厂模式发展成多元化的制衣企业,业务遍布全球。本集团主要业务包括成衣、纺织、批发、零售及其它制造行业。主要生产男、女装恤衫、西裤、休闲裤、外套、马球衬衫及T恤等。

集团以香港为基地,负责集团整体之销售及管理,外销市场以欧洲、日本及东南亚为主;生产厂房设于中国及东南亚;另设办事处于广州、上海及北京等地。

在1987年,YGM贸易有限公司从长江制衣厂有限公司分拆出来,并于香港正式上市,核心业务为成衣批发和零售,其他业务包括成衣制造、物业投资及印刷等。YGM贸易在发展成衣零售及批发业务的同时,亦积极发展特许经营业务,更成功收购国际知名品牌。2012年5月至2017年11月,YGM为Aquascutum全球的拥有人。


业务及发展
YGM贸易旗下拥有近 100个销售点,庞大的零售网路遍布香港、澳门、中国内地、台湾、东南亚及欧洲等地。YGM贸易于过去数十年积极于大中华地区发展零售市场,于主要城市如北京、上海。广州等地建立零售网路,并同时于其他城市继续拓展业务,零售店的数量亦逐年递增。YGM贸易于中国内地已设立超过50个销售点,反映其拓展中国市场的实力,相信随着其他城市发展开放,YGM贸易于国内的业务发展亦会更进一步。

YGM 集团除有自家品牌MICHEL RENE 马狮龙外,更有全资拥有的法国Guy Laroche。而现有代理品牌方面,有来自美国的Ashworth雅狮威丶Tommy Bahama汤米巴哈马及Black Clover、瑞典的J.Lindeberg,以及来自意大利的Harmont & Blaine及Save My Bag。

关于我们

About YGM

About YGM

YGM History

YGM Group was founded by Dr. S.K. Chan in 1949 and was listed on the Hong Kong's public stock exchange in 1970. More than 50 years after its inception, YGM Group has grown from a single small garment factory into a global organization with multi-dimensional businesses. The businesses of the group include garments, textiles, wholesaling, retailing and other manufacturing industries. The garment business covers a wide array of products including shirts, blouses, trousers and casual pants, blousons, polo shirts, T-shirts and etc.

The headquarters in Hong Kong oversees sales and the overall management of the Group. Branch offices in China are set up in Guangzhou, Shanghai and Beijing. The export business mainly targets European, Japanese and South-East Asian markets. Production plants are located in China and South East Asia.

In 1987, YGM Trading Limited was spun off from Yangtzekiang Garment Limited and is now a separately-listed public company based in Hong Kong. The core businesses are wholesaling and retailing. Other businesses include garment manufacturing, property investment and printing. YGM Trading develops apparel retail and wholesale business and distributes a wide range of men's and ladies' wear for many world renowned brands. YGM Trading also licenses and acquires internationally-recognized brands.  In May 2012 – Nov 2017, YGM was the global owner of Aquascutum.

 

Business and Development

YGM's extensive retail network consists of around 100 retail outlets throughout Hong Kong, Macau, China, Taiwan, South-east Asia, and Europe. We have been actively developing the Greater China market for more than couple of years. We have established retail outlets in major cities such as Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou, while simultaneously expanding the network to many secondary and tertiary cities. Our development in China is reflected in the mass retail coverage. We now are operating over 50 outlets in China with the expectation to grow further in the core and developing cities.

YGM Trading develops apparel retail and wholesale business and distributes a wide range of men's and ladies' wear for many world renowned brands: Michel René, our own brand, Guy Laroche of Paris, Ashworth, Tommy Bahama and Black Clover of the U.S.A., J.Lindeberg from Stockholm, Harmont & Blaine and Save My Bag from Italy.

More about us