Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

YGM TRADING LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00375)

GRANT OF SHARE OPTION

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "Board") of YGM Trading Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that on 14 October 2010, the Company has granted an option (the "Share Option") to an individual (the "Grantee"), subject to acceptance of the Grantee, to subscribe for 500,000 new shares of HK\$0.50 each (the "Shares") in the capital of the Company, under the share option scheme adopted by the Company on 23 September 2004.

The Share Option shall entitle the Grantee to subscribe for an aggregate of 500,000 new Shares to be issued upon the exercise of the Share Option in full at exercise price of HK\$13.78 per Share. The closing price of the Shares on the date of grant is HK\$13.78 per Share. The validity period of the Share Option is from 18 October 2010 to 15 February 2015 and the Share Option shall be exercisable in the aforesaid period.

The Grantee is neither a director, chief executive nor substantial shareholder of the Company, or an associate (as defined in the Listing Rules) of any of them.

By order of the Board
YGM Trading Limited
Leung Wing Fat
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 October 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven executive directors, namely Dr. Chan Sui Kau, Mr. Chan Wing Fui, Peter, Mr. Chan Wing Sun, Samuel, Madam Chan Suk Ling, Shirley, Mr. Fu Sing Yam, William, Mr. Chan Wing Kee and Mr. Chan Wing To, and, three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Leung Hok Lim, Mr. Lin Keping and Mr. Sze Cho Cheung, Michael.